IITA Alumni

Akinwumi AdesinaAlumni photo oneAlumni group twoJacqueline dArros HughesAlumni group threeNwanzeAlumni group four


Prominent members


Akinwumi Adesina

Web Content Image

Akinwumi Adesina is Nigeria's Honourable Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development

Worked at IITA from 1995 to 1998.

Jacqueline Hughes

Web Content Image

Jacqueline d’Arros Hughes is the Deputy Director General for Research at AVRDC – The World Vegetable Center.

Worked at IITA from 1994 to 2005.

Abdou Tenkouano

Web Content Image

Abdou Tenkouano is the Director of AVRDC’s operations in Africa.

Worked at IITA from 1996 to 2008.

Register for 7th Alumni Reunion

Registration form | Flyer



Tributes to Dr Ermond Hartmans, 1920 - 2014

Dr Ermond H. Hartmans was IITA Director General from 1980 to 1985. He passed away on Wednesday, 2 April in a hospital in Rome.

Stay connected

Facebook  Linkedin icon  Twitter  Flickr

Liferay 5.2 | Sign in | International Institute of Tropical Agriculture (IITA) | Address: PMB 5320, Ibadan, Oyo State, Nigeria | Copyright 2009